المملكة العربية السعودية    8001000119  l  الإمارات العربية المتحدة    8003663427  l  مصر   15796

لماذا ينبغي عليك استخدام التلعيب في عملك التجاري؟

gamification businesses

سلسلة التلعيب في المطاعم - الجزء الأول

تخيل للحظة ما قد تكون عليه الحياة لو كانت لعبة – حيث تحصل على نقاط مقابل النوم لثمانِ ساعات أو يرتفع مستواك بعد غسيل كمية معينة من الملابس أو تكسب مكافآت لطهيك وجباتك لسبعة أيام متتالية! هذا ببساطة هو التلعيب (Gamification). 

ورغم شيوع استخدام تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول حيث يوجد أكثر من 80 تطبيقاً في هواتف معظم المستخدمين، لكنهم لا يستخدمون سوى 9 تطبيقات في المتوسط يومياً، ويقوم 56٪ من هؤلاء المستخدمين بإزالة التطبيقات في غضون 7 أيام من تثبيتها. 

إن تفاعل المستخدم مع تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة متذبذب كما تشير هذه الأرقام. لذا فإن أحد أهم التحديات التي تواجه الشركات التي تشغل هذه التطبيقات هو الإبقاء على تفاعل المستخدم. لكن هل خطر ببالك أن التلعيب هو أحد هذه الحلول؟ 

سأخبرك في هذا المقال والمقال القادم عن مفهوم التلعيب ومدى أهميته في زيادة تفاعل العملاء. وفي مقالي القادم سيتمحور الحديث أكثر عن اعتماد التلعيب كاستراتيجية من داخل مطعم.

ما هو التلعيب؟

 التلعيب هو عملية استخدام آليات الألعاب وعناصرها والمبادئ التي تقوم عليها وتطبيقها في مجالات لا علاقة لها بالألعاب لتحفيز المستخدمين نحو مزيد من التفاعل. 

ينطوي التلعيب على تحويل نشاط يومي – مثل زيارة مطعم ما – إلى لعبة، وكأي لعبة أخرى، يحصل المشاركون على مكافآت مقابل إنجازهم أنشطة مختلفة. ويطبق التلعيب على كل أنواع الحوافز المتعلقة بالألعاب من نقاط وأوسمة أو ارتقاء في المستويات أو حتى تصنيف “أفضل اللاعبين” في سياقات لا علاقة لها بالألعاب أصلاً لمكافأة الأشخاص على تفاعلهم. والفكرة هنا هي أن التلعيب يحول شيئاً عادياً مثل الاستمتاع بوجبة طعام إلى نشاط مشوق وممتع ومربح لجميع المشاركين فيه.

يستغل التلعيب المبادئ النفسية الأساسية كالانجذاب إلى المكافآت المعنوية والمادية. المكافآت المعنوية هي نجاحات شخصية تنشأ من داخلك (مثل إكمال المهام والنمو الشخصي والتقدير والمكانة)، أما المكافآت المادية فترتبط بالتقدير الخارجي لقيمتك (نقاط الولاء وبطاقات الهدايا والمال والبضائع والخصومات). 

طبيعة الحافز الخارجي أنه جذاب على المدى القصير لأنه يعتمد على مكاسب سطحية مثل المال، لكن الحافز المعنوي يتميز بأنه الأكثر تحفيزا لنا لأنه يخلق سعادة حقيقية و يلبّي احتياجاتنا النفسية الأساسية في الاستقلال الذاتي والكفاءة والنمو الشخصي. 

يستخدم التلعيب كلا منهما ليمنحك الشعور بالرضا عن التقدم ضمن “اللعبة” وفي نفس الوقت يمنحك فوائد ملموسة مثل الخصومات أو العروض الترويجية.

لماذا يجب أن تفكر في اعتماد استراتيجيات التلعيب

من الذي لا يرغب بحلوى مجانية! ضع في اعتبارك أن هناك فوائد ستحققها من دمج تقنيات التلعيب في مطعمك: 

1. بناء الوعي بالعلامة التجارية

إن بناء علامة تجارية قوية يعد جزءاً مهماً من بقائك في موقع الصدارة بالنسبة إلى عملائك، وكلما سهُل تعرف عملائك على مطعمك ــ سواء على الإنترنت أو في الواقع الحقيقي ــ كانت الفرصة أكبر في ارتياد مطعمك بدلاً من منافسيك. فإنشاء برنامج ولاء مطعم مع مكافآت التلعيب هو طريقة ممتازة لتعزيز صورة علامتك التجارية وإثارة إعجاب ضيوفك. على سبيل المثال، بإمكان Koinz مساعدتك على إنشاء برنامج ولاء رقمي من خلال السماح للعملاء بتجميع النقاط من خلال تسجيل أرقام هواتفهم فقط! الأمر بهذه السهولة! وكلما زاد إنفاقهم، حصلوا على نقاط أكثر وفرص أعلى للحصول على المزيد من الهدايا. 

2. تعزيز الولاء

سيقوم 70٪ من العملاء بالشراء بناء على ما إذا كان العمل التجاري الذي يتعاملون معه يقدم برنامج مكافآت، مما يسلط الضوء على مدى أهمية الحوافز لتعزيز الولاء. تذكر أنه مهما كانت قائمة طعامك متنوعة، فلدى زبائنك خيارات أكثر من أي وقت مضى لإنفاق مالهم الذي تعبوا في كسبه. لذا يجب عليك أن تذهل عملاءك ليختاروا مطعمك لكي تتمكن أنت من تعزيز ولاءهم.

3. زيادة التفاعل

إدخال التلعيب إلى برنامج الولاء يشجع ضيوفك أكثر على تناول الطعام عندك وتوصية الآخرين للاستفادة من برنامج الولاء في مطعمك، من أجل الارتقاء بالمستوى الذي أحرزوه في البرنامج.

4. زيادة إنفاق العملاء

تلعيب برامج الولاء هي طريقك السريع لزيادة الإيرادات. ففي المتوسط ينفق العملاء أكثر بنسبة 67٪ في السنة الثانية من علاقتهم مع أي عمل تجاري مقارنة بما كانوا ينفقونه في الأشهر الستة الأولى. 

ومع كل هذه المنافع التي تجنيها من اعتماد التلعيب، فهل تعلم أن نظام إدارة علاقات عملاء من فودكس يمكنه تسهيل تحقيق هذه الفوائد؟ إذ يمكنك تصميم برنامج ولاء خاص بمطعمك لتشجيع العملاء على مواصلة زيارتهم والتعامل معهم. 

 

خلاصة 

لا شك بأن الفوائد المذكورة رائعة وشاملة، ولابد أنك تتساءل الآن عن كيفية تطبيق التلعيب في مطعمك. سأقدم في مقالتي القادمة رؤية أعمق حول كيفية اعتماد استراتيجيات التلعيب المختلفة لزيادة مبيعاتك من خلال إشراك أكبر للعملاء وتوطيد ولاء الموظفين. انتظرونا!

Dina Toukan

دينا طوقان

تعمل دينا في مجال ريادة الأعمال منذ أكثر من 5 سنوات، وتتعرف باستمرار على المزيد من الشركات الأردنية الناشئة لمساعدتها لتكون جاهزة للاستثمار. مع ISSF، تجري دينا المراجعة وتبذل العناية الواجبة لكل من الصناديق والشركات الناشئة. وكهواية جانبية أيضاً، تمتلك دينا مدونة طعام حيث تمارس شغفها بتذوق الطعام ومراجعة جميع أنواع المطاعم في مختلف أنحاء الأردن.

Comments are closed.

منشورات ذات الصلة

food & hospitality Oman

فودكس تدق أبواب عُمان!

فودكس هي راعي تكنولوجيا الأغذية في معرض عُمان للغذاء والضيافة FHO 2022 – أكبر حدث في سلطنة عمان لقطاع المطاعم والمقاهي ستشارك فودكس في المعرض في

إقرأ المزيد

Saudi Arabia    8001000119   l   United Arab Emirates    8003663427   l   Egypt     15796

A Definitive Guide to Gamification and Why Your Business Needs to Consider Adopting Gamification Strategies

gamification businesses

Gamification in Restaurants Series- Part 1

Imagine for a second what life would be if it were a game – getting points for sleeping eight hours, or leveling up after doing four loads of laundry, or earning rewards for cooking your own meal seven days in a row! That is simply gamification.

While the use of mobile apps is widespread, users have more than 80 apps installed on their phones, but only use 9 on average per day and 56% of these users uninstall apps within 7 days of installation.

As these numbers suggest, user engagement with mobile apps is volatile. Therefore, one of the most important challenges faced by organizations operating these applications is to keep the user engaged. But guess what! Gamification is one solution.

In this series, I will tell you about the concept of gamification and how important it is in driving customer engagement. In my next series, it will be more about adopting gamification as a strategy within a restaurant. 

What is Gamification

Gamification is the process of using game mechanics, elements, and principles and applying them to non-game contexts to engage users better.

Gamification involves turning an everyday activity – like visiting a restaurant – into a game, and like any other game, participants earn rewards for completing different activities. From points to badges, to level-ups or even a VIP status; gamification applies all these kinds of play-based incentives to non-game environments to reward people for participating. The idea is that gamification turns something as ordinary as enjoying a meal, into an activity that is engaging, fun, and a win-win for everyone involved.

Gamification taps into basic psychological principles like the attraction to intrinsic and extrinsic rewards. Intrinsic rewards are personal successes that originate from within you (such as completing tasks, personal development, recognition, status). Extrinsic rewards are correlated to the external recognition of your value (loyalty points, gift cards, money, merchandise, discounts).

Extrinsic motivation is attractive in the short-term, because it includes superficial gains such as money, but intrinsic motivation is ultimately more satisfying for us, because it creates genuine happiness, satisfying our basic psychological needs for autonomy, competence, and personal development.

Gamification uses both, giving you both the satisfaction of progressing within the ‘game’ while also giving you tangible benefits such as discounts or promotions.

Why You Should Consider Adopting Gamification Strategies

Who doesn’t want a free dessert! Keep in mind there are benefits you will achieve from encompassing gamification techniques into your restaurant:

1. Build Brand Awareness

Building a strong brand is an important part of staying top of mind with your customers and the faster your customers recognize your restaurant – whether online or in-person – the better the chances are that they will bring their business to you instead of your competitors. Creating a restaurant loyalty program with gamification rewards is an excellent way to boost your brand’s image and make an impression on your guests. KOINZ, for example, can help you create a digital loyalty program by allowing customers to collect points by providing their phone number! Pretty easy, yes? The more they spend, the more points they get and higher chances of redeeming more gifts.

2. Drive Loyalty

Remember no matter how diverse your menu is, your customers have more options than ever for spending their hard-earned cash. Therefore, you need to be wowing your customers for choosing your restaurant so that you can drive restaurant customer loyalty. 70% of customers will make a purchase based on whether the business they’re buying from offers a reward program, which highlights how important incentives are for building loyalty.

3. Boost Engagement

With loyalty gamification, your guests are encouraged more to dine with you and refer others to your restaurant loyalty program – all for the sake of leveling up.

4. Increase Amount of Customer Spending

Gamification loyalty programs are your highway to increase in revenues. On average, customers spend 67% more in the second year of their relationship with a business than they do in the first 6 months.

Now with all these benefits yielded out of adopting gamification, did you know that Foodics’ CRM can catalyze achieving these benefits? You can design your own loyalty program to encourage customers to continue to shop at your restaurant.

The mentioned benefits are great and all, but you must be wondering how to apply gamification to your restaurant. In my next article, I will give you a deeper dive into how to adopt different gamification strategies to increase your sales via high customer engagement and foster higher employee loyalty. Stay tuned!

Dina Toukan

Dina Toukan

Dina has been in the entrepreneurial scene for more than 5 years and has been continuously getting to know and helping Jordanian startups to be investment-ready. With ISSF, Dina carries out review and due diligence on both funds and startups. As also a side hobby, Dina owns a food blog where she passionately enjoys dining out and reviewing all kinds of restaurants across Jordan.

Comments are closed.

Related Posts